Alabama Department of Finance Finance Home  |  Director's Office  |  News  |  Survey/Comments  |  Statements/Policies  |  Contact Finance Dept  
Alabama Department of Finance Alabama Department of Finance
       Skip Navigation Links
Purchasing Home
Active Contracts
Open ITBs
ITB Responses
Awarded Bids
Vendor Self Service (VSS)
Rules & Regs
Purchasing Links

Division of Purchasing Staff


Administrative:
  Michael A. Jones
Purchasing Director
(334)242-7250
  Jerry Young
Deputy Purchasing Director
(334)242-7250
  Jaeri Ellis - jaeri.ellis@purchasing.alabama.gov
Senior Buyer
(334)242-7259
  Tina Barber - tina.barber@purchasing.alabama.gov
Administrative Assistant
(334)242-7388

Team 2:
Bryan Matthews - bryan.matthews@purchasing.alabama.gov
Right-of-Way Maintenance/Repair, Street Sweeping/Culvert Cleaning, Building Maintenance and Repairs/Painting, Electronic Monitoring, Photograph, Publications, Film Processing, Research & Subscriptions, Athletic Equipment and Clothing, Sporting Equipment, Hardware & Related Items, Lawn Care, Grounds Service, Subscriptions, Art Supplies & Art Objects, Tree Removal, Litter Pick-up, Guard Service, Services Alarm/Armored Car/Card Access, Rent/Lease Facilities, Portable Toilets, Library Services, Animals (Live), Livestock Equipment & Supplies, Veterinary Equipment & Supplies, Feeding/Bedding/Vitamins, First Aid & Safety Supplies, Luggage & Briefcases
(334)353-5433
Team 10:
Maria Green - maria.green@purchasing.alabama.gov
Medical, Laboratory and Scientific Supplies and Equipment; Health Care, Hospital Facility and Laboratory Furniture; Fiscal Agent, Prescription, Human and Animal Diagnostic Supplies, Pharmaceuticals, Chemicals Raw Materials, Professional Design Services, Building Maintenance and Repair, Janitorial , Health Services, Delivered Meals, Bridge Construction, Building Construction, Parking Lot Construction, Water/Sewage Treatment, Welding Equipment and Supplies, Street Sweeping, Park Area Construction/Renovation, Traffic Sign Maintenance/Repair/Installation.
(334)242-4201
Team 3:
Crist Watts - crist.watts@purchasing.alabama.gov
Building & Road Materials, Lumber, Hand Tools, Tape, Aggregate, Asphalt, Concrete, Plant Mix, Fertilizers and Herbicides, Plants, Seeds, Lawn Care Equipment, Agricultural Equipment and Supplies, Pre-fab Buildings, Building Accessories and Supplies, Floor Coverings, Roofing, Steel and Metals, Plastics, Resins, Fiberglass, Plastic Laminates, Traffic Control Equipment & Supplies, Airplane/Helicopter Parts, Earth Handling Equipment, Road/Highway Equipment, Aerial Services, Airplane Maintenance, Financing, Road/Highway Equipment Lease
(334)242-4291
Team 8:
  Kerri Hines - kerri.hines@purchasing.alabama.gov
Heating and Air Conditioning, Garbage Service, Electrical, Elevator, Elevator Maintenance, Hazardous Waste, Plumbing, Pressure Washing, Translation/Transcription, Public Works, Construction, Sludge Removal and Maintenance, Septic Tank Maintenance and Service, Shredders, All Electrical & Plumbing Work, Financing Services, Vending Machines, Generator Maintenance, Water Treatment, Locksmith, Maintenance, operating and repair supplies, Roadway projects, including concrete and pavement repair
(334)242-4610
Team 7:
Pat Antle - pat.antle@purchasing.alabama.gov
Cellular Equipment and Service, Push To Talk (PTT) Service and Equipment, Two Way Radio Equipment, Pagers, Public Address Systems, Premise Distribution Systems (Fiber Optis and Cat 5 Cabling), Land Line Telephone, Data Service, Communications Interoperability Equipment, Pest Control, Answering Service, Mailing Service, Courier Service, Moving Service, Televisions, Video Surveillance Cameras, Video Conferencing Equipment, Placement of Advertising through Billboard, Television, Radio Media, Microfilm, Microfilming Service, Hygiene Supplies, Audio/Visual Equipment
(334)242-7253
Team 5:
Sonya Bryan - sonya.bryan@purchasing.alabama.gov
Copiers, Software and Accessories, Printers/Plotters, Internet Service, Ink/Toner Cartridges, Cable Television, Projectors, Fax Machines, Security Systems/Fire Detection Systems, Clipping Services
(334)353-8379
Team 4:
Jennifer Loretz - jennifer.loretz@purchasing.alabama.gov
Computer Hardware Equipment and Maintenance, Local Area Network and Wide Area Network Equipment, Computer Software (new, renewals, maintenance/support), Electronic Information Service, Telephone Equipment, Optical and Auditory Equipment, Temporary Personnel, Copiers, Printers/Plotters, Police Equipment, Audio and Video, Satellite Television Service
(334)242-7370
Team 11:
Pat Hemme - pat.hemme@purchasing.alabama.gov
Promotional Items, Service Pins, Boats (Motors and Trailers), Fuels, Material Handling (Hand Trucks, Fork Lifts, Coveying), Automotive Accessories, Auto Replacement Parts, Auto Bodies, Vehicles and Transit Bus and Accessories, Auto Equipment, Bearings, Auto Belts, Tires, Auto Accessories, Auto Conversions, Auto Washing, Tire Mounting, Fleet Management, Vehicle Storage, Auto Transportation Equipment Lease, Auto Shop Equipment Lease.
(334)242-7173
Team 6:
Brittany Peterson- brittany.peterson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Furniture, Office Supplies, Mail Machines, File Cabinets, Shredding Services, Training, Educational Equipment/Services/Supplies, Travel, Pool Equipment, Glass Installation/Repair/Tint, Carpet Cleaning
(334)242-4667
Team 9:
  Wendy Penton -wendy.penton@purchasing.alabama.gov
Printing Equipment & Supplies, Barcode Labels, Decals, Stamps, Office/ Graphic Arts Papers, Envelopes, Printing Services, Correctional Foods, Kitchen Equipment, Ice Machines, Walk-In Freezers and Coolers, Printing Industrial Chemicals, Restaurant Supplies, Raw Materials for Cloth and Mattress, Rock Salt, Sewing and Textile Equipment & Supplies, Decals & Window Tinting, Paper & Plastic Bags, Thermal Labels, Pressure Seal Forms, Variable Data Printing, Roll Paper, Emergency Rations, Cut Paper
(334)353-7176
Support Staff:
Terri Cole - terri.cole@purchasing.alabama.gov
System Administrator, Agency Support and Training, Buyer Support
(334)242-4650
Shirley Jackson - shirley.jackson@purchasing.alabama.gov
File Support
(334)242-4748
Willie Mae Davis - williemae.davis@purchasing.alabama.gov
Support
(334)242-4651
Tamara Norman - tamara.norman@purchasing.alabama.gov
Bid Clerk
(334)242-4284
fax: (334)353-1878
  Christina Edmondson -christina.edmondson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Receptionist
(334)242-4668
Racquel Wilson - racquel.wilson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Support
(334)242-7257
  Tina Salyer - tina.salyer@purchasing.alabama.gov
Support
(334)353-7212
 


Finance Home   |   Alabama Directory   |   Media   |   Online Services   |   Alabama.gov   |   Alerts   |   Feeds   |   OpenAlabama.gov
Governor's Site   |   Translation Services:   German (Deutsch)   |   Japanese 日本語   |   Korean 한국어   |   Spanish (Español)