Alabama Department of Finance Finance Home  |  Director's Office  |  News  |  Survey/Comments  |  Statements/Policies  |  Contact Finance Dept  
Alabama Department of Finance Alabama Department of Finance
       Skip Navigation Links
Purchasing Home
Active Contracts
Open ITBs
ITB Responses
Awarded Bids
Vendor Self Service (VSS)
Rules & Regs
Purchasing Links

Division of Purchasing Staff


Administrative:
  Michael A. Jones
Purchasing Director
(334)242-7250
  Jerry Young
Deputy Purchasing Director
(334)242-7250
  Jaeri Ellis - jaeri.ellis@purchasing.alabama.gov
Manager
(334)242-7259
  Tina Barber - tina.barber@purchasing.alabama.gov
Administrative Assistant
(334)242-7388

Team Supervisor
Team 3
Crist Watts - crist.watts@purchasing.alabama.gov
Building & Road Materials, Lumber, Hand Tools, Tape, Aggregate, Asphalt, Concrete, Plant Mix, Fertilizers and Herbicides, Plants, Seeds, Lawn Care Equipment, Agricultural Equipment and Supplies, Pre-fab Buildings, Building Accessories and Supplies, Floor Coverings, Roofing, Steel and Metals, Plastics, Resins, Fiberglass, Plastic Laminates, Traffic Control Equipment & Supplies, Airplane/Helicopter Parts, Earth Handling Equipment, Road/Highway Equipment, Aerial Services, Airplane Maintenance, Financing, Road/Highway Equipment Lease
(334)242-4291
Team 2 Bryan Matthews - bryan.matthews@purchasing.alabama.gov
Right-of-Way Maintenance/Repair, Street Sweeping/Culvert Cleaning, Building Maintenance and Repairs/Painting, Electronic Monitoring, Photograph, Publications, Film Processing, Research & Subscriptions, Athletic Equipment and Clothing, Sporting Equipment, Hardware & Related Items, Lawn Care, Grounds Service, Subscriptions, Art Supplies & Art Objects, Tree Removal, Litter Pick-up, Guard Service, Services Alarm/Armored Car/Card Access, Rent/Lease Facilities, Portable Toilets, Library Services, Animals (Live), Livestock Equipment & Supplies, Veterinary Equipment & Supplies, Feeding/Bedding/Vitamins, First Aid & Safety Supplies, Luggage & Briefcases
(334)353-5433
Team 11 Patrick Hemme - pat.hemme@purchasing.alabama.gov
Boats (Motors and Trailers), Fuels, Material Handling (Hand Trucks, Fork Lifts, Coveying), Automotive Accessories, Auto Replacement Parts, Auto Bodies, Vehicles and Transit Bus and Accessories, Auto Equipment, Bearings, Auto Belts, Tires, Auto Accessories, Auto Conversions, Auto Washing, Tire Mounting, Fleet Management, Vehicle Storage, Auto Transportation Equipment Lease, Auto Shop Equipment Lease
(334)242-7173
Team 10 Maria Green - maria.green@purchasing.alabama.gov
Medical, Laboratory and Scientific Supplies and Equipment; Health Care, Hospital Facility and Laboratory Furniture; Fiscal Agent, Prescription, Human and Animal Diagnostic Supplies, Pharmaceuticals, Chemicals Raw Materials, Professional Design Services, Building Maintenance and Repair, Health Services, Delivered Meals, Bridge Construction, Building Construction, Parking Lot Construction, Water/Sewage Treatment, Welding Equipment and Supplies, Street Sweeping, Park Area Construction/Renovation, Traffic Sign Maintenance/Repair/Installation.
(334)242-4201
Team 8 Kerri Hines - kerri.hines@purchasing.alabama.gov
Heating and Air Conditioning, Garbage Service, Electrical, Elevator, Elevator Maintenance, Plumbing, Pressure Washing, Translation/Transcription, Public Works, Construction, Sludge Removal and Maintenance, Septic Tank Maintenance and Service, Shredders, All Electrical & Plumbing Work, Financing Services, Vending Machines, Generator Maintenance, Water Treatment, Locksmith, Maintenance, operating and repair supplies, Roadway projects, including concrete and pavement repair
(334)242-4610
Team 12 Sondra Cunningham – sondra.cunningham@purchasing.alabama.gov
Garbage Service, Hazardous Waste, Janitorial, Pest Control, Carpet Cleaning
(334)353-0324
Team Supervisor
Team 4
Jennifer Loretz - jennifer.loretz@purchasing.alabama.gov
Computer Hardware Equipment and Maintenance, Local Area Network and Wide Area Network Equipment, Computer Software (new, renewals, maintenance/support), Electronic Information Service, Telephone Equipment, Optical and Auditory Equipment, Temporary Personnel, Copiers, Printers/Plotters, Police Equipment, Audio and Video, Satellite Television Service
(334)242-7370
Team 5 Sonya Bryan - sonya.bryan@purchasing.alabama.gov
Copiers, Software and Accessories, Printers/Plotters, Internet Service, Ink/Toner Cartridges, Cable Television, Projectors, Fax Machines, Security Systems/Fire Detection Systems, Clipping Services
(334)353-8379
Team 6 Kerri Butler- kerri.butler@purchasing.alabama.gov
Furniture, Office Supplies, File Cabinets, Shredders, Shredding Services, Educational Equipment/Services/Supplies, Travel, Pool Equipment, Glass Installation/Repair/Tint
(Training no longer requires a PO)
(334)353-0303
Team 9 Wendy Penton – wendy.penton@@purchasing.alabama.gov
Promotional Items, Service Pins, Printing Equipment & Supplies, Barcode Labels, Decals, Stamps, Office/ Graphic Arts Papers, Envelopes, Printing Services, Correctional Foods, Kitchen Equipment, Ice Machines, Walk-In Freezers and Coolers, Ice, Bottled Water, Laundry Equipment, Law Enforcement Badges, Restroom Supplies, Printing Industrial Chemicals, Restaurant Supplies, Raw Materials for Cloth and Mattress, Rock Salt, Sewing and Textile Equipment & Supplies, Decals & Window Tinting, Paper & Plastic Bags, Thermal Labels, Pressure Seal Forms, Variable Data Printing, Roll Paper, Emergency Rations, Cut Paper, Meals for the Elderly, Hygiene Supplies
(334)353-7176
Team 7 Brittany Peterson -brittany.peterson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Mail Machines, Cellular Equipment and Service, Push To Talk (PTT) Service and Equipment, Two Way Radio Equipment, Pagers, Public Address Systems, Premise Distribution Systems (Fiber Optic and Cat 5 Cabling), Land Line Telephone, Data Service, Communications Interoperability Equipment, Answering Service, Mailing Service, Courier Service, Moving Service, Televisions, Video Surveillance Cameras, Video Conferencing Equipment, Placement of Advertising through Billboard, Television, Radio Media, Microfilm, Microfilming Service, Audio/Visual Equipment
(334)242-4667
 
Support Staff:
Terri Cole - terri.cole@purchasing.alabama.gov
Procurement Specialist; System Administrator; Agency and Buyer Support
(334)242-4650
Tamara Norman - tamara.norman@purchasing.alabama.gov
Bid Clerk
(334)242-4284
fax: (334)353-1878
  Christina Edmondson -christina.edmondson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Receptionist
(334)242-4668
Racquel Wilson - racquel.wilson@purchasing.alabama.gov
Support
(334)242-7257
  Tina Salyer - tina.salyer@purchasing.alabama.gov
Support
(334)353-7212
 


Finance Home   |   Alabama Directory   |   Media   |   Online Services   |   Alabama.gov   |   Alerts   |   Feeds   |   OpenAlabama.gov
Governor's Site   |   Translation Services:   German (Deutsch)   |   Japanese 日本語   |   Korean 한국어   |   Spanish (Español)